Integrating Cross-Channel Marketing Strategies

In today’s ultra-competitive advertising landscape, a fragmented approach to marketing wastes money and dilutes your message. When your marketing efforts are scattered across channels without coordination, your brand loses impact. To avoid this pitfall, you need a cohesive cross-channel marketing strategy. By integrating cross-channel marketing strategies, you can maximize ROI and deliver a consistent message to your audience. What is Cross-Channel Marketing? Cross-channel marketing is about creating a seamless experience for your audience across various platforms. This strategy ensures that your message remains consistent, whether your audience encounters your brand on social media, email, TV, or a search engine. According [...]

20 Most Important Acronyms and Buzzwords in Advertising

Marketing and advertising seem to be morphing at warp speed. And with each new development comes new acronyms and jargon. Staying current with industry jargon is not just beneficial—it's essential. Understanding key acronyms and buzzwords enables marketers to navigate the complex world of media and marketing and make informed decisions. This knowledge facilitates clearer communication, enhances strategic thinking, and ensures alignment with the latest trends and technologies. Whether you're crafting pitches, developing lead generation strategies, or simply aiming to stay ahead in the game, understanding the 20 Most Important Acronyms and Buzzwords in Advertising can significantly boost your effectiveness in [...]

6 Secrets Your Digital Agency Isn’t Sharing

Hiring an advertising agency is a big step for many businesses. This is especially true when hiring a digital agency. There are many different components to digital advertising, search, social, display, video etc. And, there is the technical side to digital starting with website development.  As you go through the process of considering who will help you with this critical task be aware of these 6 secrets your digital agency isn’t sharing. Your Project is Being Outsourced When we hire an agency, we assume that all of the work will be done by that agency. That is not always the [...]

By |2022-07-28T14:13:32+00:0007/28/22|Advertising Agency, Digital Marketing|

Advertising Acronyms and Jargon

Many businesses have acronyms as part of their lexicon. But the advertising industry revels in new acronyms and terminology, like it is a secret code or an opportunity to show you belong. As digital marketing grows the development of new jargon grows as well. The following are some of the basic and more important advertising acronyms and jargon:   CPM(Cost per Thousand) The cost to reach 1,000 people in the target demo. As an example if an ad cost $500 and reached 1000 people in our target audience then the CPM is $500. Contextual Targeting Selecting audiences based on the [...]

By |2022-06-03T12:55:46+00:0006/03/22|Advertising, Digital Marketing|

Build The Perfect Landing Page

Many a digital marketer has put in hours of time identifying their target audience, creating ads or content to entice that audience, and then seen their efforts fail. Most of the time the assumption is that there was a problem with the advertising. The targeting was wrong, or the ad conveyed the wrong message. Quite often the real culprit is the Landing Page. A good landing page converts, a bad landing page will undermine even the smartest advertising effort. So, to improve results, attempt to build the perfect landing page. Design For the Perfect Landing Page When designing a landing [...]

Programmatic Advertising For Everyone

When executing an advertising plan the single largest expense is usually media. Often, the media budget dwarfs the spend on strategy, creative etc. And if the media does not hit the target audience at the right time and with enough frequency then the best creative in the world will not save the advertising campaign. Today, a large portion of the media is digital marketing, which usually means programmatic advertising. Programmatic advertising has changed digital marketing success rates and gets better every day.  But what is programmatic and is programmatic advertising for everyone? What is Programmatic? Programmatic advertising is the use [...]

Your About Page

For many businesses the “About” page is an afterthought. Why would people want to read about our company? Because many of us are modest, or don’t think we have compelling information, it is something of a chore we rush through. And, most of us really think about our website in terms of SEO, or how it will rank. However, the About page is often one of the most important pages on a business website. Let’s discuss your About page and how to make it contribute to your company’s success. Why An About Page Think about the times when you would [...]

Do Impressions Matter

When we first began Digital Marketing, impressions were everything. For almost the first two decades of digital advertising impressions were the gold standard, with clicks and click-through-rates right behind. But as digital advertising has become more sophisticated marketers are looking for KPI’s that are closer to the outcome they need. It begs the question, do impressions matter? Traditional Advertising Measurement For years media was measured by estimates of how many people read a publication based on circulation rates and what we perceived were “pass-along” rates. The number of people who read a single issue. (think People Magazine in the doctor’s [...]

By |2022-01-12T14:13:12+00:0001/12/22|Digital Advertising, Digital Marketing|

Trends in Digital Advertising

Digital marketing continues to evolve, and 2022 will be no exception when it comes to changing advertising trends. Digital ad spend is growing tremendously and will continue to do so. Banner ads, social media ad campaigns, video ads, and pay-per-click advertising are all part of the digital advertising landscape—a field that grows more crowded by the day. Of note is that global ad spending declined in 2020 by 4.2% to $569 billion. Out of that, traditional media (print, broadcast) was $233 billion, an 18% drop from 2019. But digital media spend grew by 8% to $336 billion. Digital also had [...]

Five Facebook Failures

Facebook has a huge audience and tremendous data on that audience to help advertisers. One of the many reasons it is still the leader in social media. Since so many of your clients and prospects use the platform it makes sense to advertise there. As with any advertising media if you use it incorrectly you will waste time and money. The following are five Facebook failures to avoid. Audiences Target the correct Audience. Before you start, create a customer avatar, in other words, build a profile of what your ideal customer looks like. This will include age, gender, interests, behaviors [...]

By |2021-05-27T13:09:17+00:0005/27/21|Advertising, Digital Marketing, Social Media|
Go to Top