5 Ways To Save Money On Advertising

Advertising can be critical to a business’s success. For many businesses, there is no way around it, they need to advertise. But it can also be a substantial expense. Finding ways to advertise cost-effectively is important for every company. Even reducing your ad budget by a few percentage points can really improve the bottom line. If you are looking for 5 ways to save money on advertising, consider the following ideas. Inbound Marketing Start by improving your inbound marketing tactics. Inbound marketing is a strategy where you create content or social media tactics that spread brand awareness, and then attract [...]

5 Steps To Build Your Brand

Businesses are always looking for ways to differentiate themselves from their competitors. Most companies know they should have a brand, but they are not sure what that means and how to do it. Whether you are planning an elaborate advertising campaign or just want an informative website, a brand is essential. The following are 5 steps to build your brand, one that reflects your unique business. What is a Brand Start by learning what a Brand means. “A brand is a name, term, design, symbol, or any other feature that identifies one seller’s good or service as distinct from those [...]

By |2022-06-16T14:43:36+00:0006/16/22|Advertising|

Advertising Acronyms and Jargon

Many businesses have acronyms as part of their lexicon. But the advertising industry revels in new acronyms and terminology, like it is a secret code or an opportunity to show you belong. As digital marketing grows the development of new jargon grows as well. The following are some of the basic and more important advertising acronyms and jargon:   CPM(Cost per Thousand) The cost to reach 1,000 people in the target demo. As an example if an ad cost $500 and reached 1000 people in our target audience then the CPM is $500. Contextual Targeting Selecting audiences based on the [...]

By |2022-06-03T12:55:46+00:0006/03/22|Advertising, Digital Marketing|

How To Buy Radio

Radio is a powerful advertising vehicle for many businesses. Radio reaches over 93% of the population in America. It is popular with people of all ages, reaching at least 90% of all age groups from Gen Z to Boomers to The Silent Generation. And radio is an intimate form of advertising since many people listen alone, i.e. jogging or driving. Because of this, listeners develop strong relationships with their favorite stations, identifying with the music and bonding with on-air personalities. Radio loyalty translates into trust. News delivered via radio was considered the most trusted news medium in the United States [...]

By |2022-05-26T16:28:47+00:0005/26/22|Advertising, Radio Advertising|

Multi-Platform Advertising

There is an old expression which states that a rising tide raises all ships. It is a statement that also applies to a good multi-platform advertising campaign. Mixing media that complement one another will yield results greater than the sum of the parts. We have always found that using Pay-per-Click(PPC) with SEO is a great combination. But what happens when we add in social media advertising and email marketing? Search Engine Optimization Search Engine Optimization or SEO is the process of optimizing your website so that it shows higher on the Search Engine Results Page (SERP). You cannot enhance your [...]

By |2022-05-17T20:32:53+00:0005/17/22|Advertising, Digital Advertising|

Outdoor Advertising in the 21st Century

For many years, Outdoor or Out-of-Home advertising measurement and metrics were left in the Dark Ages. TV and Radio introduced Personal People Meters (PPL’s) to accurately assess who watched or listened to a program. Digital then went a step further and overlayed first party data with third party data, to serve and measure ads granularly. In the meantime, Outdoor only had estimates. That has changed dramatically. Many of us remember the thin black rubber hoses pulled across highways that we crossed as we sped from one place to another. Those were Department of Transportation (DOT) counters used to estimate traffic. [...]

By |2022-05-10T18:30:06+00:0005/10/22|Advertising, Outdoor Advertising|

6 Cost-Effective Ways To Market Your Business

You do not have to spend a ton of money to market your company. There are a number of cost-effective ways to market your business. Paid media can give you a boost in visibility. But, with the growth of digital advertising there are many channels that allow a firm to self-promote. By making use of these resources on a consistent basis, you can generate greater awareness about your company and increase your overall conversion rates. See which of these make the most sense for you. Social Media You can drive more traffic to your website by staying active on your [...]

By |2022-04-19T22:37:36+00:0004/19/22|Advertising, Content Marketing|

7 Link Building Strategies

Link building is one of the most important components of a Search Engine Optimization (SEO) strategy but also one that can be challenging. Backlinks are hyperlinks on the Internet that direct traffic to a website. Google’s goal is to direct search queries to the sites most likely to answer the question that was posed. Backlinks indicate to Google that others value the information on your site. Google considers backlinks in its PageRank, the algorithm that drives Google Search. The greater the number and quality of backlinks, the higher your site will rank. The following are 7 proven link building strategies: [...]

By |2022-04-11T23:10:47+00:0004/12/22|Advertising, Advertising Agency, Backlinks, Google, SEO|

How To Hire An Advertising Agency

A business owner who is not sure they want to handle their own advertising should consider hiring an Advertising Agency. Some reasons to hire an agency may include a plateau in business or an increase in competition. The complexity of modern advertising may be too much to keep up with. Perhaps your                          messaging sounds the same as the competition and needs a new approach. But which agency should a business owner hire? Questions Before You Hire Before retaining an agency start with an understanding of your needs. Are [...]

Build The Perfect Landing Page

Many a digital marketer has put in hours of time identifying their target audience, creating ads or content to entice that audience, and then seen their efforts fail. Most of the time the assumption is that there was a problem with the advertising. The targeting was wrong, or the ad conveyed the wrong message. Quite often the real culprit is the Landing Page. A good landing page converts, a bad landing page will undermine even the smartest advertising effort. So, to improve results, attempt to build the perfect landing page. Design For the Perfect Landing Page When designing a landing [...]

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